About Me

 

14231176_1180201095336298_1333025739011333268_o

Interviewing NASCAR Pinty’s Series driver L.P. Dumoulin after the 2016 Can-Am 200 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park / Photo: Ashley McCubbin

Growing up in small town Ontario, I’m now a Toronto resident with a passion for Journalism. My passion began as an adolescent, and it has now grown. I am currently a second-year Humber College Jounalism student.

My journalism career began while I was in high school. I began writing for my local newspaper, the Elmira Independent, when I was 17 years old as a co-op student. I continued on as a freelancer after my co-op term ended.

My news interests span from provincial and federal politics to crime, auto racing and more.

Writing

I currently report on Queens Park and Toronto City Hall for Humber Et Cetera.

I am the assistant editor for OnPitRoad.com where I have more than 240 articles published to date.

I am also the managing editor PopTO.net.

Leave a Reply

