Meet the drivers racing for the NASCAR Sprint Cup

Championship contenders Jimmie Johnson (N0. 48) and Joey Logano (No. 22) on the pace laps at Michigan International Speedway. (Photo: Tyson Lautenschlager)

Only a few days remain until the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion is decided. Four drivers will be vying for the coveted trophy, but only one gets to take home the hardware.

Jimmie Johnson and Kyle Busch each have at least one championship to their credit, while title rivals Joey Logano and Carl Edwards are both racing for their first.

For one driver, a championship win on Sunday could make history.

I break down the “Championship 4” below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s